All Saints Health Foundation

Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center - Fort Worth News


On September 19th, Baylor Scott & White – Fort Worth welcomed Michael Sanborn, MS, RPh, FACHE as the new President.  Mike joined the Baylor family in 2003 and was most recently the President of Baylor Scott & White Carrollton since August 2011.  

A pharmacist by training, Mike previous experience includes leading the cardiovascular service line for the System as well as pharmacy leadership positions in large health systems and academic medical centers.  Earlier this year, Mike received the Citizen of the Year award for the cities of Carrollton, Addison, and Farmers Branch, as well as the Distinguished Service Award at the Texas Society of Health-System Pharmacists Annual Seminar.

He is a committed leader and volunteer.  Locally, he serves on the advisory board of Metrocrest Services and the board of Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County, as well as the Metrocrest Chamber of Commerce, where he most recently served as the immediate past chair of the board.  He also has served on the national board for the American Society for Health System Pharmacists, and he is active locally in MSHP and ACHE.  He has published articles and presented in a multitude of areas related to process improvement, healthcare technology, finance and leadership.

Welcome to Baylor Scott & White Fort Worth, Mike!